Posted on

The Collected Works of Ray Cummings


Ray Cummings (byname of Raymond King Cummings; August 30, 1887 – January 23, 1957) was an American author of science fiction, rated one of the “founding fathers of the science fiction pulp genre”. He was born in New York and died in Mount Vernon, New York.

Ray Cummings was a prolific author, writing hundreds of sf stories and novels. He learned about inventing worlds and technology in the best way possible; he did technical writing and editing while working with inventor Thomas Edison.

Cummings worked with Thomas Edison as a personal assistant and technical writer from 1914 to 1919. His most highly regarded work was the novel The Girl in the Golden Atom published in 1922, which was a consolidation of a short story by the same name published in 1919 (where Cummings combined the idea of Fitz James O’Brien’s The Diamond Lens with H. G. Wells’s The Time Machine) and a sequel, The People of the Golden Atom, published in 1920.

His career resulted in some 750 novels and short stories, using also the pen names Ray King, Gabrielle Cummings, and Gabriel Wilson.


We offer you the top science fiction books by Ray Cummings:

1. A Brand New World
2. Aerita of the Light Country
3. Ahead of His Time
4. Bandits of Time
5. Beyond the Stars
6. Beyond the Vanishing Point
7. Blood of the Moon
8. Brigands of the Moon
9. Elixir of Doom
10. Onslaught of the Druid Girls
11. Shadow Gold
12. Tama of the Light Country
13. Tarrano the Conqueror
14. The Exile of Time
15. The Fire People
16. The Girl in the Golden Atom
17. The Great Transformation
18. The Planet Smashers
19. The Shad ow Girl
20. The White Invaders
21. Voyage 13
22. Wandl the Invader
23. Wings of Icarus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *