A Garland for Girls by Louisa May Alcott


From the author of Little Women. This is Alcott’s final book, a collection of eight short stories.


Garland Girls – Alcott’s final book.

Garland Girls – a collection of short stories, from the author of Little Women. A collection of seven short stories by Louisa May Alcott, an American novelist best known as author of the novel ‘Little Women.’
Louisa May Alcott’s writing is just as entertaining, simple, and good today as it was when first published. The virtues and faults of her characters are true and true to life, and the virtues she highlights are just as useful today as they were then.

May Flowers
An Ivy Spray and Ladies’ Slippers
Poppies and Wheat
Little Button-Rose
Mountain-Laurel and Maidenhair.

Louisa May Alcott (November 29, 1832 – March 6, 1888), an American novelist and poet.

The great success of Little Women (1869–70) gave Alcott financial independence and created a demand for more books. Over the final years of her life, she turned out a steady stream of novels and short stories, Mostly for young people and drawn directly from her family life.

Her other books include Little Men (1871), Eight Cousins (1875) and Jo’s Boys (1886). Alcott tried her hand at adult novels, such Work (1873) and A Modern Mephistopheles (1877). These tales were not popular her other writings.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Garland for Girls by Louisa May Alcott”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *